IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Formula 1
NoWearMan
post Oct 1 2003, 11:06 PM
Post #16


Nearing Adolescence
**

Group: Life
Posts: 84
Joined: Jul 2003
Member No.: 135



I would suggest KEEPING the no more than 3 assets over 7fp rule.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cmdr Raptor
post Oct 2 2003, 12:30 AM
Post #17


Evil Corporate CEO
***

Group: Life
Posts: 234
Joined: Feb 2003
From: Norway
Member No.: 46



No more F1 now... maybe more like... uhm... Indy? tongue.gif


--------------------
Peace is a lie, there is only passion.
Through passion, I gain strength.
Through strength, I gain power.
Through power, I gain victory.
Through victory, my chains are broken.
The Force shall free me.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kosh K95x
post Oct 2 2003, 06:35 AM
Post #18


Desperado
****

Group: Life
Posts: 381
Joined: Jan 2003
From: Largo, FL
Member No.: 37



QUOTE (Slurpy007-APPA @ Oct 1 2003, 06:56 AM)
i am leaning towards droing the fp rule since we have a few assets that are easy to come buy with more then 7 fp.

You may want to keep in mind that this rule isn't just about newbies being able to obtain high firepowered assets, but also about them having to deal with a bunch of high powered assets.

The rules didn't forbid FP boosting combos, it just limited assets with naturally high FP. If you allow an unlimited number of high FP assets, that makes speed that much more viable. With a limit of 3 assets with more than 7 FP, you can still do speed. But it's not as explosive, which makes it easier for slower, combo based decks to compete.

Consider the following UC/C assets which have FP greater than 7: Anceph Warrior, Frenzied Trooper, ISX-9000 Attack Bot, Montana Recruit, Pack Juicer, Twilight Warrior, Veteran Mercenary. You could take 3 each of Anceph Warrior, Frenzied Trooper and Twilight Warrior, add 3 Zekes, and stick in 3 Conc Grenades, if you get rid of the 7 FP rule. Keep it in, and Conc Goon is harder to do (you can still add the resource intensive ComForce Armored Infantry and Warrior Hunomes, but then it's not as fast). Or go with 3 each of Anceph Warrior, Frenzied Trooper and Pack Juicer, and add in 3 Mother Earth Saboteurs and 2 Turimas, and you have a the basis for a powerful vanilla speed deck.

If you really want this format to be newbie friendly, I suggest keeping the 7 FP rule.


--------------------
- Kosh K95x
"That's because it's so full of mercy!" - Nicholas D. Wolfwood
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Slurpy007-APPA
post Oct 2 2003, 11:42 AM
Post #19


Lil' Kid
**

Group: Life
Posts: 26
Joined: May 2003
Member No.: 94



ok ill keep that rule mo more then 3 asstes with more then 7 FP.

i dont think thalmann rule matters anymore.

so only rule changes is the thalmann rule and the

any hq rule just the hq will count towards the rare allowance.

BP hq counting as rare... unless i see compelling evidence to make it a VR

and NO Victory Cards


--------------------
If A Man Speaks In A Forest, And No Women Are Around To Hear Him, Is He Still Wrong?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
KLAW
post Oct 4 2003, 07:43 AM
Post #20


DR Boss
**

Group: Life
Posts: 23
Joined: May 2003
From: south central michigan
Member No.: 84



im with kosh in most of his comments in his last post.
also, did i miss the timing and date of this?
and i can certainly toss in for the prize pool


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Slurpy007-APPA
post Oct 4 2003, 08:24 AM
Post #21


Lil' Kid
**

Group: Life
Posts: 26
Joined: May 2003
Member No.: 94



yeqah Klaw your donations will are welcomed and appreciated.

uhm sunday at 4 pm core time sounds good for me...

and to say again the rules are

deck must have 45 cards in it ( not counting hq)
no more then 3 of any card except common bases
no more then 3 assets with more then 7 fp(boosting fp with interventions enhancements programs etc.. is alowwed)
must use 20 assets 10 others and 15 bases
max 4 rare 1 VR or a 5th rare instead of a VR
al bp hqs count towards rare limit (bp hqs count as rares)
NO victory cards
and that old thalmann rule is gone...
first map is america


i will try and keep this as a weekly tourny as long as possible the maps will go alphabetically


--------------------
If A Man Speaks In A Forest, And No Women Are Around To Hear Him, Is He Still Wrong?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Slurpy007-APPA
post Oct 4 2003, 09:34 AM
Post #22


Lil' Kid
**

Group: Life
Posts: 26
Joined: May 2003
Member No.: 94



ok someone brought up a question... what about cards liek trigger happy
produces rare missiles..

my feeling he is allowable... i just want other opinions... especialy Klaw's and Kosh's wink1.gif


--------------------
If A Man Speaks In A Forest, And No Women Are Around To Hear Him, Is He Still Wrong?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
KLAW
post Oct 4 2003, 10:09 AM
Post #23


DR Boss
**

Group: Life
Posts: 23
Joined: May 2003
From: south central michigan
Member No.: 84



most people know how ill answer trigger. i ban him in rare restricted tournies. as i do weapons crate etc. it just elminates the chance someone is packing extra ram missiles in their hand and playing them on him.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Slurpy007-APPA
post Oct 4 2003, 11:16 AM
Post #24


Lil' Kid
**

Group: Life
Posts: 26
Joined: May 2003
Member No.: 94



ok the OFFICIAL Banned cards after talking with Klaw he talked some sense into me lol wink1.gif

Ok NO Promos(except clone regular hq.. ie... bn 2 hq)
NO Vic cards
Trigger Happy, weapons create, uplift
these cards create rares and is hard to tell iff the rares came from them or hand.

and other cards may be banned but will be announced plenty of time before....


--------------------
If A Man Speaks In A Forest, And No Women Are Around To Hear Him, Is He Still Wrong?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kosh K95x
post Oct 6 2003, 12:30 AM
Post #25


Desperado
****

Group: Life
Posts: 381
Joined: Jan 2003
From: Largo, FL
Member No.: 37



Ooh, a common question when it comes to FP limits... what about Rook Class Assualt Chassis? It can potentially have natural FP of 8. But then, it might not. Does each copy of Rook count against the FP 7 rule?


--------------------
- Kosh K95x
"That's because it's so full of mercy!" - Nicholas D. Wolfwood
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
NoWearMan
post Oct 6 2003, 01:13 AM
Post #26


Nearing Adolescence
**

Group: Life
Posts: 84
Joined: Jul 2003
Member No.: 135



another late question. if using a r hq, that counts toward your r allowance i understand, but does it also count toward your base count and deck size? (ie: if using Nonames(Chosen) hq, can i now have a total of 16 bases and a deck size of 46? Your first post mentioned this "45 card deck... thsi is exact size(not counting HQ)"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Slurpy007-APPA
post Oct 6 2003, 08:00 PM
Post #27


Lil' Kid
**

Group: Life
Posts: 26
Joined: May 2003
Member No.: 94



Yes the Rare HQs never counted as deck size or anything in your deck to begin with. try using 39 cards + arell hq and play a 40/4 game... you will have an ivalid deck...

i was just trying to point out that it dont count towards anything in your deck except for the total rares your allowed to use. I know its wierd if it dont count why does it count as a rare. i have my reasons wink1.gif


--------------------
If A Man Speaks In A Forest, And No Women Are Around To Hear Him, Is He Still Wrong?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
NoWearMan
post Oct 7 2003, 12:49 AM
Post #28


Nearing Adolescence
**

Group: Life
Posts: 84
Joined: Jul 2003
Member No.: 135



I never realized that the HQ's didnt count toward deck size (in the set up screen), or it never sunk in anyway. Thanks for clarifying that rule, now I can add that one extra base that will make me invincible!! (sorry i missed it sunday!)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th January 2020 - 01:00 PM